Home

Frosti Backflip

Mastery is not about making it easier, it’s about you getting better

This is a quote that come to me right now as I was heading down to a seminar about success. I had been thinking about what ways my mentality has been stopping me from going even further.

It occurred to me that I’m reluctant to embrace the struggle; I expect things to be easy or become easy and when I run into something that doesn’t, I tend to stop. This quote reminds me that a growth mindset is about constantly challenging yourself and embracing it fully. It’s about opening new frontiers, not resting fully within your comfort zone.

2 thoughts on “Thought for the Day

Leave a Reply

